Tournament News

Barfoot & Thompson Women's Pro Am - 16th March 2020
The Barfoot and Thompson Women’s Pro Am at Warkworth was as polpular as ever this year with teams having to be waitlisted for a place in the tournament. 28 teams with 129 players took part on a perfect day being overcast with a gentle breezes.

This tournament is unique as it's the only amateur event for women on the NZPGA Pro Am circuit. This year we had three women Pro golfers whereas we only had one last year. We also had 3 sibling Pros playing in the tournament.

Winners of the top prize for the amateurs, a ‘stay and play’ package at Keri Keri, were Warkworth ladies, Jill Ronald, Gaye Decker and Sue Cook. This is the second victory for this team. Sharing the prize pool of $11,000 were Pros Luke Toomey on 63, Dongwoo Kang on 64 and David Klein on 64.

A big thank you to all participants for being part of our Barfoot & Thompson Women's Pro Am. Warkworth Golf Club hope you enjoyed your day and look forward to welcoming you all back in March 2021. (Date yet to be confirmed)

We have some excellent photos of the day on our Facebook page and invite you to 'like' and 'follow' Warkworth Golf Club.